Thundercat – “Show You The Way” ft. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins + Album Cover Reveal

It’s been a minute since the soul singing, bass-slapping individual that we know as Thundercat has released some music. Thankfully, he’s came through and released not only a new single but also information regarding his upcoming album titled Drunk.

The new single, titled, “Show You The Way,” features the talents of the original artist of thae famous 80’s song, “Danger Zone,” that being, Kenny Loggins and the legendary Michael McDonald. Additionally, the album cover for Drunk (see above) was also revealed earlier today. The album is confirmed to include features from Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, & Wiz Khalifa.

Be sure to peep the new track and track list below and be on the lookout for Thundercat’s new album, Drunk, releasing on February 24th through Brainfeeder.

01. ‘Rabbot Ho’
02. ‘Captain Stupido’
03. ‘Uh Uh’
04. ‘Bus in These Streets’
05. ‘A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)’
06. ‘Lava Lamp’
07. ‘Jethro’
08. ‘Day & Night’
09. ‘Show You The Way’ [ft. Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins]
10. ‘Walk on By’ [ft. Kendrick Lamar]
11. ‘Blackkk’
12. ‘Tokyo’
13. ‘Jameel’s Space Ride’
14. ‘Friend Zone’
15. ‘Them Changes’
16. ‘Where I’m Going’
17. ‘Drink Dat’ [ft. Wiz Khalifa]
18. ‘Inferno’
19. ‘I Am Crazy’
20. ‘3AM’
21. ‘Drunk’
22. ‘The Turn Down’ [ft. Pharrell]
23. ‘DUI’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s