Joe Budden vs. Charlemagne Tha God

Jersey’s lyrical OG has been attracting a lot of attention with the sudden drops with his last couple tracks with his first being with “Making a Murderer Pt.1” throwing shots at Jay-Z, Meek Mill and more knowingly, Drake. Following that track was with “Wake” where Budden yet again made more remarks at the 6 God himself.

Just as of yesterday, Budden released his weekly radio podcast “I’ll Name This Podcast Later” (this being the 72nd episode). This time, Budden now called out Charlamagne Tha God from The Breakfast Club and stated some very colorful comments toward the New York radio personnel:

“Clearly we are not progressing mentally at the same space. Charlamagne, every time he f****** opens his mouth regarding me lacks a lot of perspective. In my brain, that makes him not as smart or intelligent as I may once thought he was when I looked at him in a very small South Carolina radio station in 2001 and said, “You would be great for New York Radio.” And while Charlamagne has been great for New York radio…I’m not sure how great Charlamagne has been for New York Radio.”

The comments had then escalated briefly within the podcast as well:

“You are also very passive-aggressive. I’m having a problem with passive-aggressive adult men as a 36 year old blunt, over-analytical Virgo. Charlamagne, if you would like some perspective, cause it seem like all a ni*** gotta do is send you a couple bottles for you to start suckin d*** is what it seems like to a real n****. I’m open to being wrong about that. I would like to think I am wrong about that. But my interpretation and my picture of who I just deemed you to be…”

It was later confirmed that Joe and Charlamagne had discussed setting up another podcast and discussing these comments. Although this discussion was deleted via Twitter, there was a trace of an ideal setup of when this would take place:

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 3.12.17 PM

Listen more to Budden’s statement on the podcast at the jump below (the comments start at 58:20):

Leave a Reply

